Important changes

Hi friends,

I’m not one who’s good at “easing in” to any hard news. On June 27th, I was diagnosed with cancer. It was very unexpected and, as you may expect, has tilted my world on its axis.

I’m going to take a brief break from writing. Candidly: I’m afraid to. It’s really hard work to write consistently and build readership. The idea of losing momentum and subscribers and starting over isn’t appealing. But I need some space to process and just be. Wondry will carry on, but with a shift of priorities.

One thing is clear: this has been a great reinforcer that community is the lifeblood of all things. The way my own community has responded (both friends/family and the Wondry Builder’s Community) is more than I deserve and a much-needed source of light.

I’m positive I’ll return better than before.

April